The Board Of Directors

Directors on the Board of Visit Isle of Wight responsible for the governance and control of the Wight BID delivery

Ian Griffiths                Chairman

Will Myles                   Managing Director


Alan Izzard

Alan is co-owner of the Miclaran Guest House in Shanklin.

John Allen

John is chair of the Isle of Wight Self-catering Association.

Marino Zanti

Marino is general manager of The Needles Park.


Sally Beston

Sally is chair of the Shanklin hotel & Accommodation Association.

Rachael Randall

Rachael is a director of Albert Cottage Hotel in East Cowes.

Rob Holgate

Rob is Managing Director of Vectis Ventures Ltd, the company who run Blackgang Chine and Robin Hill.

Sue De Vere

Sue runs the Vernon Cottage tea-rooms, restaurant and gift shop in Shanklin.

Tom Honeyman Brown

Tom is farm manager and runs Tapnell Farm Park.

They join directors appointed by our strategic levy paying partners

Cllr Wayne Whittle  – Isle of Wight Council

Stuart James            – Wightlink Ferries

Neil Chapman          – Hovertravel

Richard Tyldsley      – Southern Vectis

Lee Hudson             – Red Funnel

TBC                             – South Western Railways