The Board Of Directors

Directors on the Board of Visit Isle of Wight responsible for the governance and control of the Wight BID delivery

 

Simon Dabell              Independent Chair

David Thornton        Chief executive

 

Adam Watson

Adam is currently Chief Executive of the Oglander Roman Trust. adamwatson@bradingromanvilla.org.uk

Alan Izzard

Alan is co-owner of the Miclaran Guest House in Shanklin.

theizzards@btinternet.com

John Allen

John is chair of the Isle of Wight Self-catering Association.

john@johnallen.com

Marino Zanti

Marino is general manager of The Needles Park.

(mzanti@live.co.uk)

Sally Beston

Sally is chair of the Shanklin hotel & Accommodation Association. admin@thesnowdonhotel.co.uk

Rachael Randall

Rachael is a director of Albert Cottage Hotel in East Cowes.

rachael.randall@htp.ac.uk

Rob Flower

Rob is general manager of Osborne and the senior representative for English Heritage on the Island.

rob.flower@english-heritage.org.uk

Rob Holgate

Rob is Managing Director of Vectis Ventures Ltd, the company who run Blackgang Chine and Robin Hill.

rob@vectisventures.co.uk

Stephen Oates

Steve is a director and chair of the Isle of Wight Steam Railway.

Steveoates3@icloud.com

Sue De Vere

Sue runs the Vernon Cottage tea-rooms, restaurant and gift shop in Shanklin. sue@deveremedia.com

Mike Haslin

Mike is Managing Director of Cheverton Copse Holiday Park in Lake.

holidays@chevertoncopse.com

Tom Honeyman Brown

Tom is farm manager and runs Tapnell Farm Park.

tomhb@turneysfarming.com

They join directors appointed by our strategic levy paying partners

Cllr Wayne Whittle  – Isle of Wight Council

Clive Tilley                – Wightlink Ferries

Neil Chapman          – Hovertravel

Richard Tyldsley      – Southern Vectis

Jonathan Green        – Red Funnel